Charity

A-T Society

National charity supporting people with a rare disability and life-shortening condition. Funding medical research to fund a cure.

Contact: William Davis

Tel: 01582 760 733
info@atsociety.org.uk
http://www.atsociety.org.uk

Address:
Rothamsted Research
Harpenden
Hertfordshire
AL5 2JQ

Aspire

Contact: Paul Parrish

Tel: 0208 4206703
paul.parrish@aspire.org.uk
http://aspire.org.uk

Address:
Wood Lane
Stanmore
Middlesex
HA7 4AP

CVS St Albans

Contact: Paul Standbrook

Tel: 01727 852657
Paul@cvsstalbans.org.uk
http://www.cvsstalbans.org.uk

Address:
The Civic Centre
Ground Floor
St Peters Street
St Albans
Herts
AL1 3JE

Earthworks St Albans

Charity providing training & work experience in horticulture, conservation and land based activities for people with a range of learning disabilities.

Contact: Carmen Nevado

Tel: 01727 847311
Mobile: 07710 400 558
earthworks@earthworksstalbans.co.uk; carmen@earthworksstalbans.co.uk
http://www.earthworksstalbans.co.uk/

Address:
West Lodge
Hill End Lane
St Albans
Hertfordshire
AL4 0TZ

Home Start Hertfordshire

A charity that recruits and trains volunteers to support parents with young children at home within St Albans District.

Contact: Suzy Moody

Tel: 01438 367788
suzy@home-startherts.org.uk
http://www.home-starthrts.org.uk/

Address:
Civic Centre (CVS)
St Peter's Street
St Albans
Herts
AL1 3JE

Keech Children's Hospice

Contact: Alli Harmer

Tel: 01582 504085
Mobile: 07979 504085
aharmer@keech.org.uk
http://www.keech.org.uk

Address:
Great Bramlingham Lane
Streatley
Luton
Beds
LU3 3NT

Magpas

Emergency medical charity bringing A+E care, by land and by air, to those in life threatening situations in the east of England and beyond.

Contact: Lydia Foster

Tel: 01480 371060
Mobile: 07481 771271
lydia.foster@magpas.org.uk
http://www.magpas.org.uk

Address:
Centenary House
St. Mary's Street
Huntingdon
Cambridgeshire
PE29 3PE

Rennie Grove Hospice Care

Rennie Grove Hospice Care is a charity providing care and support for patients with life-limiting illness. Through a range of Services provided

Contact: Kate Grigg

Tel: 01727 731016
kate.grigg@renniegrove.org
http://www.renniegrove.org

Address:
Waverley Road
St Albans
Herts
AL3 5QX

St Albans Museums & Galleries Trust

Charitable trust raising funds to support St Albans museums.

Contact: Mike Gray or Gillian Read

Tel: 01727 751830
Mobile: 07710039100
stalbansmgtrust@hotmail.co.uk
http://www.stalbansmuseums.org.uk

Address:
c/o Verulamium Museum
St Michaels
St Albans
Hertfordshire
AL3 4SW

The Hospice of St Francis

Transforming lives of local individuals in Noth West Herts living with life-shortening illness and providing outstanding support to family / friends.

Contact: Carolyn Addison

Tel: 01442 869555
carolyn.addison@stfrancis.org.uk
http://www.stfrancis.org.uk

Address:
Spring Garden Lane
Off Shooters Way
Northwood
Berkhamsted
Herts
HP4 3GW

The OLLIE Foundation

The OLLIE Foundation is a registered charity funding suicide intervention skills training for adults working with young people.

Contact: Stuart Falconer


Mobile: 07966 332354
stuart.falconer@crispinrhodes.co.uk
http://www.theolliefoundation.org/

Address:
123 Hatfield Road
St Albans
Hertfordshire
AL1 4JS

Transitions UK

A charity supporting disadvantaged young people aged 15 - 25 years. Especially learning disabilities & youth offending. Herts, Beds & Bucks

Contact: Ron Overton

Tel: 01582 380620
Mobile: 07939 510922
ron.overton@transitionsuk.org
http://transitionsuk.org

Address:
21 St Thomas Road
Luton
Beds
LU2 7UK

Back to Members Directory