Chamber Community Business Awards 2019

What are the awards all about? Watch a short video with the highlights from 2019 here.

The St Albans Chamber of Commerce Community Business Awards recognise and reward the contribution of individuals, companies and the business community within the St Albans District.
The 2019 Awards Dinner was held at The Noke Hotel on 10 October. It was a glittering event during which we highlighted and celebrated the achievements of all our finalists, who along with the winners are listed below.

The finalist videos can be viewed and shared, please click on the category header below to link to YouTube. Type the event hashtag #CommBizAwards2019 into all social media channels for more coverage. You can also view the intro video which opened the ceremony on the night here

All 2019 Awards sponsorship opportunities were sold. Awards sponsorship is an excellent way to raise your business profile as there is extensive publicity around the entire process and it is a great way to be a part of our journey celebrating excellence and community spirit. To find out how to be involved in 2020, get in touch now on 01727 863054.

Click here to view the criteria of each category 


BEST RESTAURANT AWARD 2019 - Sponsored by The Herts Advertiser

Winner: Davvero

Dylans at The Kings Arms


Loft St Albans

Veer Dhara

YOUNG EMPLOYEE AWARD 2019 - Sponsored by Oaklands College

Winner: Melissa Finch - Rothamsted Enterprises

Daniel Jenkins - Wagada

Alfie Jourdan - St Columba's College

Sydney Mitchell - Wagada

James Renfrew - St Michael's Manor Hotel

GREEN BUSINESS AWARD 2019 - Sponsored by 92.6FM Radio Verulam

Winner: Electric Blue


Mama Bamboo

The Blue Speck

The Refill Pantry

NEW BUSINESS AWARD 2019 - Sponsored by IFPC Wealth Management

Winner: K-Kaps International

Eyes On St Albans

Obliquity Group

Social Jooce

Temple Beauty

BUSINESS LEADER AWARD 2019 - Sponsored by Rayner Essex

Winner: David Timmis - Aubrey Park Hotel

Emma Bustamante - Cositas

Mark & Kuntal Fisher - Fiecon

Nicole Sadd - Rothamsted Enterprises

Sue Wybrow - TBC St Albans

CORPORATE SOCIAL RESPONSIBILITY AWARD 2019 - Sponsored by The Maltings Shopping Centre

Winner: Debenhams Ottaway

Cleveland Scott York

St Michael's Manor Hotel

St Albans Film Festival

COMMUNITY CHAMPION AWARD 2019 - Sponsored by St Michael's Manor Hotel

Winner: Lee Wood

Verity Bramwell

Ashley Levien & Michael Wallace

Lawrence Levy

Mandy McNeil

BUSINESS GROWTH AWARD 2019 - Sponsored by St Albans Enterprise Agency

Winner: Fiecon

Haddon & James Auctioneers

Herts Carpets

Lumin Wealth Management

Techne Solutions

THE PRESIDENT'S AWARD 2019 - Sponsored by Rumball Sedgwick

Winner: Michael Weaver

Danny Clare

Tony Ferrier

Catherine Ross

Stacey Turner