President's Message - July 2018

Posted: 22nd August 2018, 11:08am

Over the summer break the Chamber is busier than ever with preparations for our awards dinner on Thursday 4th October at The Noke Mercure Hotel.


The 45 finalists have now been announced and we are delighted to have so many incredible individuals and businesses on the shortlist. The Chamber board directors will now interview every finalist with a specialist judge and sponsor to decide upon a winner in each of the 9 award categories.


Those shortlisted are invited to our gala event in October to celebrate their success with colleagues, family and friends. The event is always a fantastic networking opportunity which is open to the public, tickets are now on sale on the events page of our website. The evening will be a great opportunity to meet over 200 local business contacts and to hear all about our amazing finalists with footage on the night provided by Pearldrop Video Production. Do come along and join us celebrating excellence in the district


The 2018 finalists are:


Best Restaurant (sponsored by the Herts Advertiser) – The Abbey Restaurant, Veer Dhara, Tabure, St Villa, The Ivy Brasserie

Young Employee of 2018 (sponsored by Oaklands College) – Jack Taylor, Sam Paprotny, Danielle Overfield, Verity Bramwell, Gabriella O’Malley

Green Business of 2018 (sponsored by the Chamber of Commerce) – Kenburn Waste Management, Earthworks, The Refill Pantry, Godfreys Chip Shop, Carpenters Nursery

New Business of 2018 (sponsored by IFPC Wealth Management) – Transforming Young Minds, The Abbey Restaurant, Fiecon Ltd, Catherine Batour Make up, Pocket PA

Business Leader of 2018 (sponsored by Rayner Essex) – Cheryl Luzet, Sue Wybrow, David Jenkins, Susan Glenholme, James Carpenter

Corporate Social Responsibility Award 2018 (Sponsored by Radio Verulam) Rock Pop Candy, Taylor Walton Solicitors, Kelly’s Storage, Homestart Herts, Phil Thompson

Business Growth Award 2018 (sponsored by University of Hertfordshire) Haddon & James Auctioneers, Wagada, Elizabeth Matthews Interiors, Fiecon Ltd, Corporate Partner Network

Community Champion Award 2018 (sponsored by St Michael’s Manor Hotel) – Christo Tofalli, David Baum, Michael Hodge, Ethel Davey, Emily Ketchin

The President’s Award 2018 (sponsored by Hertfordshire Business Independent) – Jake Borrett, Phill Coates, Shona Davies, Richard Marrett, Anne Ross

Back to News